Log in

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Board meetings are typically held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6pm, with some exceptions. Board meetings are open to all members, please confirm the date and location with the Secretary if you plan to attend. Any items members would like to the board to consider for discussion or vote must be submitted at least 10 days in advance of the board meeting.




Lariss Maldonado – President

Associate General Counsel

9700 Healthcare Lane
Minnetonka, MN 55343

Phone: 952.931.5789

email: lariss_maldonado@uhc.com

Lariss is an Associate General Counsel at UnitedHealthcare. Previously, Lariss was an associate at Faegre Baker Daniels, where she practiced general litigation, focusing on product liability and consumer fraud. Lariss grew up in South Texas, and spent time working in nonprofits there, in New York, and in Washington, DC, before attending law school at the University of Minnesota.

Aleida Ortega Conners  – President-Elect


Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.

200 South Sixth Street, Suite 4000
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Phone: (612) 492-7550


Roger Maldonado  – Vice President


Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

2200 Wells Fargo Center
90 S. Seventh Street
Minneapolis, MN, 55402-4662

Phone: (612) 766-7642




Zuri Balmakund Santiago – Treasurer

Assistant Hennepin County Attorney

Hennepin County Attorney's Office

Phone: (612) 348-6983

email: zurizadaibalmakund@gmail.com



Roxy Gonzalez – Secretary


Bowman and Brooke

Phone: (612) 656-4004

email: Roxanna.Gonzalez@bowmanandbrooke.com


Bryan Browning – Immediate Past President


Bassford Remele

33 South Sixth Street, Suite 3800
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Phone: (612) 376-1617

email: bbrowning@bassford.com


Bryan is a Partner at Bassford Remele where he specializes in litigating complex cases. In his practice, Bryan utilizes his specialized scientific training to effectively represent clients that have interests spanning numerous industries, including: automobile component parts, FDA-regulated medical devices, pharmaceutical products, complex mechanical systems, and chemical distributions. Bryan also represents clients in matters involving commercial contract disputes, employment related claims, environmental, and complex products litigation. Thanks to his technical training and legal education, Bryan is able to seamlessly understand his clients' complex technical and litigation problems and effectively integrate innovative solutions. Bryan received his JD from the University of Minnesota Law School and his BA from Aquinas College.



Melissa Muro LaMere – Board Member


Maslon LLP

3300 Wells Fargo Center

90 South Seventh Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Phone: (612) 672-8368

email: melissa.murolamere@maslon.com 

Richard Greiffenstein – Board Member


Jackson Lewis

Phone: (612) 787-3505

  Tracy Grundman Reza - Board Member


Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Email: tracy.grundman@gmail.com 


Angelita Hernandez - Board Member

Director Counsel Real Estate at Target

Email: angelita.hernandez@target.com

Kelvin Collado - Board Member


Robins Kaplan LLP

Email: kcollado@robinskaplan.com

Tamara Caban-Ramirez - Board Member



email: tamara@cabanramirezlaw.com


Priscila Barron Sanchez - Student Representative

Mitchell Hamline School of Law

email: priscila.sanchez@mitchellhamline.edu


Joshua Maldonado - Student Representative

Joshua Maldonado

University of St. Thomas, School of Law

email: joshua.maldonado@stthomas.edu 





Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software