Login
283350\283350\
 

2016-2017 Board of Directors






 
 
Bryan Browning – President



Attorney 

Bassford Remele


33 South Sixth Street, Suite 3800

Minneapolis, MN 55402

Phone: (612) 376-1617

E-mail:

 
bbrowning@bassford.com

 

Bryan is an associate at Bassford Remele where he specializes in litigating complex cases. In his practice, Bryan utilizes his specialized scientific training to effectively represent clients that have interests spanning numerous industries, including: automobile component parts, FDA-regulated medical devices, pharmaceutical products, complex mechanical systems, and chemical distributions. Bryan also represents clients in matters involving commercial contract disputes, employment related claims, environmental, and complex products litigation. Thanks to his technical training and legal education, Bryan is able to seamlessly understand his clients' complex technical and litigation problems and effectively integrate innovative solutions. ryan received his JD from the University of Minnesota Law School and his BA from Aquinas College.

 







 
 

Lariss Maldonado – President Elect


Associate General Counsel

UnitedHealthcare
9700 Healthcare Lane
Minnetonka, MN 55343
Phone: (952) 979-5854

E-mail:         

 
lariss_maldonado@uhc.com

Lariss is an Associate General Counsel at UnitedHealthcare. Previously, Lariss was an associate at Faegre Baker Daniels, where she practiced general litigation, focusing on product liability and consumer fraud. Lariss grew up in South Texas, and spent time working in nonprofits there, in New York, and in Washington, DC, before attending law school at the University of Minnesota.


 
 
 
     
 
 
 
 
 
Aleida Ortega Conners  – Vice President



Attorney

Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.

200 South Sixth Street, Suite 4000

Minneapolis, MN 55402

Phone: (612) 492 - 7550

E-mail: 
 
aconners@fredlaw.com

 

 
     

 
 
Melissa Muro LaMere – Treasurer



 
 
Attorney 

Maslon LLP


3300 Wells Fargo Center

90 South Seventh Street

Minneapolis, MN 55402

Phone: (612) 672-8368

E-mail: 

melissa.murolamere@maslon.com 
 
 
     
 
 
John Hernandez – Secretary



Arthur Chapman

Phone: (612) 225-6780


E-mail: jthernandez@arthurchapman.com

 







Esteban Rivera – Immediate Past President

Attorney

Rivera Law Firm, LLC

www.riveralawllc.com

821 Raymond Ave., Suite 320

St. Paul, MN 55114

Phone: (763) 442-5467

E-mail: esteban@riveralawllc.com

Language fluency: Spanish and Italian

Esteban River is admitted to practice as an attorney in the State of Minnesota and in Ecuador. At Rivera Law Firm, LLC, he serves as managing partner. He practices in business immigration and individual immigration law. Mr. Rivera also focuses on International Law, especially in Latin America.

 
 


Zuri Balmakund Santiago – Board Member



Prosecutor

Hennepin County Attorney's Office

Phone: (612) 348-6983

E-mail: zurizadaibalmakund@gmail.com
 
 



 
Roger Maldonado – Board Member



Attorney

Barnes & Thornburg LLP

225 South Sixth Street, Suite 2800

Minneapolis, MN, 55402-4662

Phone: (612) 367-8759

E-mail:
 
roger.maldonado@fmjlaw.com
 
     
   
 
 
Beatriz Menanteau – Board Member



 
Attorney

The Advocates for Human Rights

E-mail: bmenanteau@advrights.org
 
     
 
 

Richard Greiffenstein – Board Member



 
Attorney

Jackson Lewis

Phone: (612) 787-3505

E-mail:
 
richard.greiffenstein@jacksonlewis.com
 
     
 
Patty Devoy – Board Member



Attorney

Minnesota Lawyers Mutual

Phone: (612) 373-9664

E-mail: pdevoy@mlmins.com 
 
 
 
 
Tracy Grundman Reza - Board Member



 
Attorney

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry


E-mail: tracy.grundman@gmail.com 

 
 
 

 
 

Aaron Abelleira - Student Representative



 
J.D. Candidate, May 2017

University of Minnesota Law School

E-mail:  abell032@umn.edu
            

 
 
 
 
 
Adam Setra - Student Representative




J.D. Candidate, May 2018

University of Minnesota Law School

E-mail: 
 
setra003@umn.edu
 
     


 

 


 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software